Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Information Technology (Certifying Authorities) Rules, 2000

6. Standards.-

The Information Technology (IT) architecture for Certifying Authorities may support open standards and accepted de facto standards; the most important standards that may be considered for different activities associated with the Certifying Authorityís functions are as under:

The product The standard
Public Key Infrastructure PKIX
Digital Signature Certificates
and Digital Signature revocation list
X.509. version 3 certificates as specified in ITU RFC 1422
Directory (DAP and LDAP) X500 for publication of certificates and Certification Revocation Lists (CRLs)
Database Management Operations Use of generic SQL
Public Key algorithm DSA and RSA
Digital Hash Function MD5 and SHA-1
RSA Public Key Technology PKCS#1 RSA Encryption Standard (512, 1024, 2048 bit)
PKCS#5 Password Based Encryption Standard
PKCS#7 Cryptographic Message Syntax standard
PKCS#8 Private Key Information Syntax standard
PKCS#9 Selected Attribute Types
PKCS#10 RSA Certification Request
PKCS#12 Portable format for storing/transporting a userís private keys and certificates
Distinguished name X.520
Digital Encryption and Digital Signature PKCS#7
Digital Signature Request Format PKCS#10

Information Technology (Certifying Authorities) Rules, 2000 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
Powered and driven by Neosys Inc