Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Cinematograph (Certification) Rules, 1983

SCHEDULE I: Application for Certification of Films Imported into or Produced in The States/Union Territories Mentioned in Column 3 Shall be Presented at the Regional Office in Column 2:

[Rule 21]

Sl . No. Regional Office situated at Films imported into or produced in
(1) (2) (3)
1. Bangalore State of Karnataka
2. Bombay States of Gujarat , Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra and the Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Goa , Daman and Diu
3. Calcutta 16 [States of Bihar , West Bengal and the Union Territories of Andaman and Nicobar Island,]
17 [4. Cuttack State of Orissa .]
5. Delhi States of Haryana , Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh and the Union territories of Chandigarh and Delhi.
18 [6 Guwahati States of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya , Mizoram , Nagaland , Sikkim and Tripura .]
7. Hyderabad State of Andhra Pradesh .
8. Madras States of Tamil Nadu and the Union Territory of Pondicherry .
9. Trivandrum State of Kerala and the Union Territory of Lakshadweep

Note: 19 [* * *]

1. Till the Bangalore/ Hyderabad/ Trivandrum regional office (s) are set up, the films intended for those offices will continue to be presented at Madras .

Cinematograph   (Certification) Rules, 1983 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys