Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Certifying Authorities Rules, 2000

6. Standards .-

The Information Technology (IT) architecture for Certifying Authorities may support open standards and accepted de facto standards; the most important standards that may be considered for different activities associated with the Certifying Authorityís functions are as under:

The product

The standard

Public Key Infrastructure


Digital Signature Certificates and Digital Signature revocation list

X.509. version 3 certificates as specified in ITU RFC 1422

Directory (DAP and LDAP)

X500 for publication of certificates and Certification Revocation Lists ( CRLs )

Database Management Operations

Use of generic SQL

Public Key algorithm


Digital Hash Function

MD5 and SHA-1

RSA Public Key Technology

PKCS#1 RSA Encryption Standard (512, 1024, 2048 bit)
PKCS#5 Password Based Encryption Standard
PKCS#7 Cryptographic Message Syntax standard
PKCS#8 Private Key Information Syntax standard
PKCS#9 Selected Attribute Types
PKCS#10 RSA Certification Request
PKCS#12 Portable format for storing/transporting a userís private keys and certificates

Distinguished name


Digital Encryption and Digital Signature


Digital Signature Request Format


Certifying   Authorities Rules, 2000 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys