Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Report No. 62

Chapter 10


10.1. Introductory.- The Act has four Schedules annexed to it, namely,-

Schedule 1. List of injuries deemed to result in permanent total disablement.

Schedule 2. List of persons who, subject to the provisions of section 2(1)(n), are included in the definition of workman.

Schedule 3. List of occupational diseases.

Schedule 4. Compensation payable in certain cases.

The first and fourth Schedules are important for the purpose of computing the amount of compensation. The Second Schedule is relevant to the scope of the Act. The Third Schedule is important, since it lists the diseases which attract the application of the Act.

10.1A. First Schedule-no changes needed.-

We think that it is not necessary to recommend any changes in the first Schedule, and therefore we have no suggestions to make with reference to that Schedule.

Workmens Compensation Act, 1923 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys