Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Report No. 249

2. Establishment of High Courts (of concerned States)

The High Courts of Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Kerala, Gauhati, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura and Uttarakhand have been established under the respective State reorganisation Acts.

It is clear that the State Government's power to establish High Courts under the respective State reorganisation act is of a continuing nature. The power under the North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) Act, 1971 was exercised in 2012 to establish the new High Courts of Meghalaya, Manipur and Tripura. Hence, provisions empowering the State Government to establish High Courts cannot be repealed.


Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys