Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Report No. 114

1.3. Constitution and Composition of Law Commission.-

The notification constituting the present Law Commission for a period of three years from September 1, 1985 to August 31, 1988 provided that the Eleventh Law Commission shall consist of: (i) Chairman (ii) Three full-time Members (iii) Member-Secretary (iv) Special Secretary Legislative Department, ex-officio Member, and (v) Three or more part-time specialised Members depending on the nature of the topic referred to the Commission for study.

By the notification dated September 2, 1985, over and above the Chairman, Justice K.N. Goyal of the Allahabad High Court was appointed as a full-time Member. The Member-Secretary and Special Secretary were notified. They belong to permanent service in the Ministry of Law. Later on Mr. Justice K.N. Goyal ceased to be a full-time Member and has become a part-time Member. The post of Special Secretary is abolished. Therefore, the Commission today consists of Chairman and Member Secretary, an officer belonging to Indian Legal Service and a part-time-Member.

Gram Nyayalaya Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
Powered and driven by Neosys Inc