Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Report No. 76

4.16. Four stages relevant to the award of interest.-

So much as regards the history of the provision. It is to be noted that there are four separate chronological stages to be considered in connection with the award of interest, as follows:-

(i) the period before the institution of the proceedings;

(ii) the period between the institution of the proceedings and the date of the award;

(iii) the period between the date of the award and the date of the decree; and

(iv) the period after the date of the decree.

Arbitration Act, 1940 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys