Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library


Stock exchange

The market or place, where securities, viz. shares are exchange / traded or simply where buying and selling talks place, is called stock exchange or stock market.

Presently, the stock market in India consists of twenty three regional stock exchanges and two national exchanges, namely, the National Stock Exchange (NSE) And Over the Counter Exchange of India (OTC)

The Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) is the largest Stock Exchange, in the country, where maximum transactions, in terms of money and shares take place. The other major stock exchanges, are Calcutta , Madras and Delhi Stock Exchanges. Other one at Ahmedabad , Jaipur , Bangalore, Kanpur , Rajkot , Hyderabad, Cochin, Pune , Bhubaneshwar , Guwahati, Indore , Mangalore, Ludhiana , Patna , Saurashtra , Vadodara , Coimbatore , Meerut , and Surat .

Shares Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys