Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Divorce Laws in India

Divorce Laws in India

India has different divorce laws for different religions. In India, almost all the religions have their own divorce laws which are used among themselves. There are separate laws for inter-cast or inter-religion marriages. Here is the list of various divorce laws prevailing in India for various religions:

Grounds for Divorce in India

In India divorce is granted mainly on 4 different grounds.

  1. Adultery
  2. Desertion
  3. Cruelty
  4. Impotency
  5. Chronic Diseases

Divorce Laws in India Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys