Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Supreme Court Judgments

Latest Supreme Court of India Judgments 2023


RSS Feed img

T.N. Godavarman Thirumulpad Vs. Union of India & Ors [2008] Insc 253 (21 February 2008)

Cji K G Balakrishnan, Dr. Arijit Pasayat & S.H. Kapadia

O R D E R I.A. NO. 2016 OF 2007 IN WRIT PETITION (C) NO. 202 OF 1995

1. We have considered the suggestions given by learned Solicitor General and learned Amicus Curiae regarding the constitution of the Central Empowered Committee. The composition of CEC shall be as follows:

(1) Shri P.B. Jayakrishnan, Chairman

(2) Shri P.R. Mohanty, Director General of Forests, MoEF

(3) Shri M.K. Jiwrajka, Member Secretary

(4) Shri S.K. Patnaik

(5) Dr. M.K. Mathew

(6) Shri Mahendar Vyas

(7) Shri Sanjeev Chaddha (Deputy Secretary)

2. Shri M.K. Jiwrajka is on deputation as of today as he belongs to the cadre of the Forest Officials in the State of Maharashtra which deputation is ordered to be continued till 31.3.2009.

3. Term of office of CEC would be three years or until further orders, whichever is earlier.



Pages: 1 2 

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys