Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

1. [Repeal of enactments.]

Rep. by the Repealing Act, 1870 (14 of 1870).

1. Short title given by the Indian Short Titles Act, 1897 (14 of 1897).

This Act has been declared to be in force in the whole of India, except former Part B States and the Scheduled Districts, by the Laws Local Extent Act, 1874 (15 of 1874), s. 3. It has been declared, by notification under s. 3(a) of the Scheduled Districts Act, 1874 (14 of 1874), to be in force in the following Scheduled Districts, namely:-

West Jalpaiguri, the Western Dvars, the Western Hills of Darjiling, the Darjiling Tarai and the Damson Sub-division of The Darjiling District...See Gazette of India, 1881, Pt. I, p. 74.

The District of Hazaribagh . Ditto 1881, Pt. I, p. 507.

The District of Lohardaga (now the Ranchi District, see Calcutta Ditto Gazette, 1899, Pt. I, p. 44)...Ditto 1881, Pt. I, p. 508.

The District of Manbhum . Ditto 1881, Pt. I, p. 509. Pargana Dhalbhum in the District of Singbhum...Ditto 1881, Pt. I, p. 510.

The Scheduled portion of the Mirzapur District...Ditto 1879, Pt. I, p. 383. Jaunsar Bawar...Ditto 1879, Pt. I, p. 382.

The District of Lahaul . Ditto 1886, Pt. I, p. 301.

The Scheduled Districts of the C. P. Ditto 1879, Pt. I, p. 771.

The Scheduled District in Ganjam and Vizagapatam...Ditto 1898, Pt. I, p. 870.

The Districts of Kamrup, Naugong, Darrang, Sibsagar, Lakhimpur, Goalpara (excluding the Eastern Dvars) and Cachar (excluding the North Cachar

Hills)....Ditto 1878, Pt. I p. 533.

It has been extended, under s. 5 of the last-mentioned Act, to the following Scheduled Districts, namely :-

Kumaon and Garhwal...See Gazette of India, 1876, Pt. I, p. 606. The Tarai of the Province ofAgra (now U. P.). Ditto 1876, Pt. I, p. 505.

Usury Laws Repeal Act, 1855 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys