Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The University of Hyderabad Act, 1974

3. The University.-

(1) There shall be established, in the State of Andhra Pradesh, a University by the name of "University of Hyderabad".

(2) The headquarters of the University shall be at Hyderabad and it may establish campuses at such other places within its jurisdiction as it may deem fit.

(3) The first Chancellor and the first Vice-Chancellor and the first members of the Court, the Executive Council and the Academic Council and all persons who may hereafter become such officers or members, so long as they continue to hold such office or membership, are hereby constituted a body corporate by the name of "University of Hyderabad".

(4) The University shall have perpetual succession and a common seal, and shall sue and be sued by the said name.

University of Hyderabad Act, 1974 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys