Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Trade Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices Act, 1969

5. Establishment and Constitution of the Commission.

1.     For the purposes of this Act, the Central Government shall establish, by notification, a Commission to be known as the Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices Commission which shall consist of a Chairman and not less than two and not more than eight other members, to be appointed by the Central Government.

2.     The Chairman of the Commission shall be a person who is, or has been or is qualified to be, a Judge of the Supreme Court or of a High Court and the members thereof shall be persons of ability, integrity and standing who have adequate knowledge or experience of, or have shown capacity in dealing with, problems, relating to economics, law, commerce, accountancy, industry, public affairs or administration.

3.     Before appointing any person as a member of the Commission, the Central Government shall satisfy itself that the person does not, and will not, have, any such financial or other interest as is likely to affect prejudicially his functions as such member

Trade Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices Act, 1969 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys