Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

3. The University.-

(1) There shall be established a University by the name of "Tezpur University".

(2) The headquarters of the University shall be at Tezpur and it may also establish campuses at such other places within its jurisdiction as it may deem fit.

(3) The first Vice-Chancellor and the first members of the Board of Management, the Planning and Academic Committee or the Academic Council or the Planning Board and all persons who may hereafter become such officers or members, so long as they continue to hold such office or membership, are hereby constituted a body corporate by the name of "Tezpur University".

(4) The University shall have perpetual succession and a common seal and shall sue and be sued by the said name.

Tezpur University Act, 1993 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys