Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

7. Formation of a new Mysore State.-

(1) As from the appointed day, there shall be formed a new 1*** State to be known as the State of Mysore comprising the following territories, namely:-

(a) the territories of the existing State of Mysore;

(b) Belgaum district except Chandgad taluka and Bijapur, Dharwar and Kanara districts, in the existing State of Bombay;

(c) Gulbarga district except Kodangal and Tandur taluks, Raichur district except Alampur and Gadwal taluks, and Bidar district except Ahmadpur, Nilanga and Udgir taluks and the portions specified in clause (d) of sub-section (1) of section 3, in the existing State of Hyderabad;

(d) South Kanara district except Kasaragod taluk and Amindivi Islands, and Kollegal taluk of Coimbatore district, in the State of Madras; and

(e) the territories of the existing State of Coorg; and thereupon the said territories shall cease to form part of the said existing States of Mysore, Bombay, Hyderabad, Madras and Coorg, respectively.

(2) The territory comprised in the existing State of Coorg shall form a separate district to be known as Coorg district, and the said Kollegal taluk shall be included in, and become part of, Mysore district, in the new State of Mysore.

States Reorganisation Act, 1956 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys