Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

5. Formation of Kerala State.-

(1) As from the appointed day, there shall be formed a new 1*** State to be known as the State of Kerala comprising the following territories, namely:-

(a) the territories of the existing State of Travancore Cochin, excluding the territories transferred to the State of Madras by section 4; and

(b) the territories comprised in-

(i) Malabar district, excluding the islands of Laccadive and Minicoy, and

(ii) Kasaragod taluk of South Kanara district; and thereupon the said territories shall cease to form part of the States of Travancore-Cochin and Madras, respectively.

(2) The territories specified in clause (b) of sub-section (1) shall form a separate district to be known as Malabar district in the State of Kerala.

States Reorganisation Act, 1956 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys