Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

43. Constitution of Delimitation Commission.-

(1) As soon as may be after the commencement of this Act, the Central Government shall constitute a Commission to be called the Delimitation Commission which shall consist of three members as follows:-

(a) two members each of whom shall be a person who is, or has been, a Judge of the Supreme Court or of a High Court, to be appointed by the Central Government; and

(b) the Chief Election Commissioner, ex officio.

(2) The Central Government shall nominate one of the members appointed under clause (a) of sub-section (1) to be the Chairman of the Commission.

States Reorganisation Act, 1956 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys