Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

36. Mysore Legislative Council.-

(1) As from the appointed day there shall be a Legislative Council for the new State of Mysore.

(2) 1[Until otherwise provided by law], the said Council shall consist of-

(a) all the sitting members of the Legislative Council of the existing State of Mysore, and

(b) 12 members to represent the territories specified in clauses (b), (c), (d) and (e) of sub-section (1) of section 7 who shall be chosen in such manner as may be prescribed.

2* * * * *

States Reorganisation Act, 1956 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys