Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Part II

Territorial Changes and formation of New States

3. Transfer of territory from Hyderabad to Andhra and alteration of name.-

(1) As from the appointed day, there shall be added to the State of Andhra the territories comprised in-

(a) the districts of Hyderabad, Medak, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Warangal, Khammam, Nalgonda and Mahbubnagar;

(b) Alampur and Gadwal taluks of Raichur district and Kodangal taluk of Gulbarga district;

(c) Tandur taluk of Gulbarga district;

(d) Zahirabad taluk (except Nirna circle), Nyalkal circle of Bidar taluk and Narayankhed taluk of Bidar district;

(e) Bichkonda and Jukkal circles of Deglur taluk of Nanded district; and

(f) Mudhol, Bhiansa and Kuber circles of Mudhol taluk of Nanded district; and

(g) Adilabad district except Islapur circle of Boath taluk, Kinwat taluk and Rajura taluk; and thereupon the said territories shall cease to form part of the existing State of Hyderabad and the State of Andhra shall be known as the State of Andhra Pradesh.

(2) The territories referred to in clauses (b), (c), (d), (e) and (f) of sub-section (1) shall be included in, and become part of, Mahbubnagar, Hyderabad, Medak, Nizamabad and Adilabad districts, respectively, in the State of Andhra Pradesh.

States Reorganisation Act, 1956 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys