Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The First Schedule

[See Section 28 (3)]

Every sitting member representing a constituency specified in the first column of the Table below in the Legislative Assembly of the existing State specified against it in the second column shall, as from the appointed day, be deemed to have been elected to the Legislative Assembly of the State specified against that constituency in the third column and cease to be a member of the Legislative Assembly of which he was a member immediately before that day:


Name of Constituency Existing State State to which transferred
(1) (2) (3)
1. Palanpur-Abu-Vadagam-Danta. Bombay.. Bombay.
2. Chandgad.. Bombay.. Bombay.
3. Halsur.. Hyderabad.. Bombay.
4. Udgir.. Hyderabad.. Bombay.
5. Kodangal.. Hyderabad.. Andhra Pradesh.
6. Tandur-Seram.. Hyderabad.. Mysore.
7. Bidar.. Hyderabad.. Mysore.
8. Zahirabad.. Hyderabad.. Andhra Pradesh.
9. Mudhol.. Hyderabad.. Andhra Pradesh.
10. Deglur.. Hyderabad.. Bombay.
11. Kinwat.. Hyderabad.. Bombay.
12. Asifabad.. Hyderabad.. Andhra Pradesh.
13. Bhanpura.. Madhya Bharat. Madhya Pradesh.
14. Panemangalore.. Madras.. Mysore.

1. Subs. by Act 4 of 1986, s. 2, and the Schedule, for sub-section (2) (w.e.f. 15-5-1986).

States Reorganisation Act, 1956 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys