Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

10. Formation of a new Rajasthan State.-

(1) As from the appointed day, there shall be formed a new 1*** State to be known as the State of Rajasthan comprising the following territories, namely:-

(a) the territories of the existing State of Rajasthan, except Sironj sub-division of Kotah district;

(b) the territories of the existing State of Ajmer;

(c) Abu Road taluka of Banaskantha district in the existing State of Bombay; and

(d) Sunel tappa of Bhanpura tahsil of Mandsaur district in the existing State of Madhya Bharat; and thereupon the said territories shall cease to form part of the said States of Rajasthan, Ajmer, Bombay and Madhya Bharat, respectively.

(2) The territories comprised in the existing State of Ajmer shall form a separate district to be known as Ajmer district, and the territories referred to in clauses (c) and (d) of sub-section (1) shall be included in, and become part of, Sirohi and Jhalawar districts, respectively, in the new State of Rajasthan.

States Reorganisation Act, 1956 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys