Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

16. Senate.-

(1) The Senate of every School shall consist of the following persons, namely:-

(a) the Director of the School, Chairman of the Senate, ex officio;

(b) five persons, from amongst the educationists of repute or eminent professionals, who are not in the service of the School, nominated by the Chairperson of the Board of Governors;

(c) a nominee of the Institute of Town Planners, India;

(d) a nominee of the Council of Architecture;

(e) a nominee of All India Council for Technical Education;

(f) Dean in charge of academic, research, student affairs, faculty welfare and planning and development of the School;

(g) all the Heads of the Departments;

(h) all Professors other than the Heads of the Departments;

(i) four Members of the teaching staff, representing Associate Professors and the Assistant Professors of the School, by rotation, for a period of two years:

Provided that an employee of the School shall not be eligible for the membership referred to in clauses (b), (c), (d) and (e).

(2) The term of the Members of the Senate other than ex officio Members shall be two years.

School of Planning and Architecture Act, 2014 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys