Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

4. Composition of the Committee.-

(1) The Committee shall consist of the following members, namely:-

2[(a) the Mayor of the Municipal Corporation of Delhi, ex officio;]

(b) three officials nominated by the Central Government;

3[(c) four non-officials nominated by the Central Government;

(d) three members of Parliament of whom shall be elected from among themselves by members of the House of the People and one from among themselves by members of the Council of States.]

(2) The Central Government may appoint any person referred to in sub-section (1) or any other person to be the Chairman of the Committee, and if any other person is so appointed, he shall be deemed to be a member of the Committee within the meaning of sub-section (1).

(3) All persons nominated by the Central Government to be members of the Committee shall hold office during the pleasure of the Central Government.

4[(4) The term of office of a member elected under clause (d) of sub-section (1) shall come to an end as soon as he ceases to be a member of the House from which he was elected.]

5[(5) It is hereby declared that the office of member of the Committee shall not disqualify its holder for being chosen as, or for being, a member of either House of Parliament.]

Rajghat Samadhi Act, 1951 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys