Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

5. Formation of the State of Meghalaya.-

On and from the appointed day there shall be formed a new State, to be known as the State of Meghalaya, comprising-

(a) the territories which immediately before that day were comprised in the autonomous State of Meghalaya formed under section 3 of the Assam Reorganisation (Meghalaya) Act, 1969 (55 of 1969); and

(b) so much of the territories comprised within the cantonment and municipality of Shillong as did not form part of that autonomous State,

and thereupon the said territotries shall cease to form part of the existing State of Assam.

North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) Act, 1971 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys