Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

14. Senate.-

The Senate of every Institute shall consist of the following persons, namely:-

(a) the Director, ex officio, who shall be the Chairman of the Senate;

(b) the Deputy Director, ex officio;

(c) the Professors appointed or recognised as such by the Institute for the purpose of imparting instructions in the Institute;

(d) three persons, one of whom shall be a woman, not being employees of the Institute, to be nominated by the Chairperson in consultation with the Director, from amongst educationists of repute, one each from the field of science, engineering and humanities; and

(e) such other members of the staff as may be laid down in the Statutes.

National Institutes of Technology, Science Education and Research Act, 2007 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys