Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

7. Appointment of Chairperson and other Members.-

(1) Subject to the provisions of sub-section (2), the Chairperson and every other Member shall be appointed by the Central Government.

(2) The Chairperson and the other Members shall be appointed by the Central Government on the recommendations of a Selection Committee consisting of-

(a) the Chief Justice of India or a Judge of the Supreme Court nominated by him;

(b) the Secretary in the Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Legal Affairs);

(c) the Secretary in the Ministry of Finance (Department of Revenue).

(3) No appointment of the Chairperson or of any other Member shall be invalidated merely by reason of any vacancy or any defect in the constitution of the Selection Committee.

National Tax Tribunal Act, 2005 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys