Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

12. Senate.

The Senate of the Institute shall consist of the following persons, namely:

(a) the Director-General, ex officio who shall be the Chairperson of the Senate;

(b) all Institute Campus Directors and Senior Professors;

(c) three persons, not being employees of the Institute, to be nominated by the Chairperson in consultation with the Director-General, from amongst educationists of repute, one each from the fields of science, engineering and humanities and one of them shall be either from the Scheduled Castes or the Scheduled Tribes;

(d) one alumnus of the Institute to be nominated by the Chairperson in consultation with theDirector-General by rotation; and

(e) such other members of the staff as may be laid down in the Statutes.

National Institute of Fashion Technology Act, 2006 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys