Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

18. Academic Council.-

(1) The Academic Council of the University shall consist of the following members, namely:-

(i) Vice-Chancellor-Chairperson, ex officio;

(ii) two academicians or professionals to be nominated by the Board of Governors -members;

(iii) two academicians or professionals in the field of forensic science to be nominated by the Board of Governors-members;

(iv) Director-cum-Chief Forensic Scientist, Directorate of Forensic Science Services, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India-member, ex officio;

(v) Campus Directors-members, ex officio;

(vi) one Dean or professor or associate professor from each discipline of the School, by rotation, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor-members, ex officio;

(vii) two representatives of industry or industry bodies in related sectors to be nominated by the Board of Governors-members.

(2) The Executive Registrar shall be the Secretary of the Council.

(3) The term of office of the members nominated under clauses (ii), (iii), (vi) and (vii) of sub-section (1) shall be three years, and the members shall be eligible for re-nomination for the next term.

National Forensic Sciences University Act, 2020 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
The information provided on is solely available at your request for informational purposes only and should not be interpreted as soliciting or advertisement.
Powered and driven by Neosys Inc