Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

15. Board of Governors.-

(1) The Board of Governors of the University shall consist of the following members, namely:-

(a) Vice-Chancellor-Chairperson, ex officio;

(b) Financial Adviser, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India-member, ex officio;

(c) one representative of the Ministry of Home Affairs in the Government of India not below the rank of Joint Secretary-member, ex officio;

(d) an officer of the Home Department, not below the rank of the Secretary to the Government of Gujarat-member, ex officio;

(e) Registrar General of the High Court of Gujarat-member, ex officio;

(f) Director-cum-Chief Forensic Scientist, Director of Forensic Science Services, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India-member, ex officio;

(g) five persons of eminence selected from the fields of forensic science, law, enforcement, criminology, computer science, engineering, technology, management, forensic medicine and pharmacy, to be nominated by the Central Government, in consultation with such State Governments as it deems fit-members;

(h) all Campus Directors of the University-members, ex officio.

(2) The Executive Registrar shall be the Secretary of the Board.

(3) The Chairperson shall exercise such other powers and perform such other functions as may be assigned to him by or under this Act or the Statutes.

National Forensic Sciences University Act, 2020 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys