Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The Nagaland University Act, 1989

[Act No. 35 of 1989]

[20th October, 1989.]

Title The Nagaland University Act, 1989
Sections Particulars
1. Short title and commencement
2. Definitions
3. The University
4. Objects of the University
5. Transfer of properties of North-Eastern Hill University
6. Powers of the University
7. Jurisdiction
8. University open to all classes, castes and creed
9. The Visitor
10. The Chief Rector
11. Officers of the University
12. The Chancellor
13. The Vice-Chancellor
14. The Pro-Vice-Chancellor
15. Deans of Schools
16. The Registrar
17. The Finance Officer
18. Other officers
19. Authorities of the University
20. The Court
21. The Executive Council
22. The Academic Council
23. The Planning Board
24. The Boards of Schools
25. The Finance Committee
26. Other authorities of the University
27. Power to make Statutes
28. Statutes how to be made
29. Power to make Ordinances
30. Regulations
31. Annual report
32. PAnnual accounts
33. Transfer of services of certain employees of the North-Eastern Hill University
34. Conditions of service of employees
35. Procedure of appeal and arbitration in disciplinary cases against students
36. Right to appeal
37. Provident and pension funds
38. Disputes as to constitution of University authorities and bodies
39. Constitution of Committees
40. Filling of casual vacancies
41. Proceedings of University authorities or bodies not invalidated by vacancies
42. Protection of action taken in good faith
43. Mode of proof of University record
44. Power to remove difficulties
45. Transitional provisions
46. Completion of courses of studies in Colleges or Institutions affiliated to the University
47. Statutes, Ordinances and Regulations to be published in the Official Gazette and to be laid before Parliament
48. Repealed
The Schedule The Statutes of The University
1. The Chancellor
2. The Vice-Chancellor
3. Powers and duties of the Vice-Chancellor
4. Pro-Vice-Chancellor
5. Registrar
6. The Finance Officer
7. Deans of Schools of Studies
8. Heads of Departments
9. Proctors
10. Librarian
11. Meetings of the Court
12. Quorum for meetings of the Executive Council
13. Powers and functions of the Executive Council
14. Quorum for meetings of the Academic Council
15. Powers of the Academic Council
16. The Planning Board
17. Schools of Studies and Departments
18. Board of Studies
19. Finance Committee
20. Selection Committee
21. Special mode of appointment
22. Appointment for a fixed tenure
23. Recognised teachers
24. Committees
25. Terms and conditions of service and code of conduct of the teachers, etc
26. Terms and conditions of service and code of conduct of other employees
27. Seniority list
28. Removal of employees of the University
29. Honorary degrees
30. Withdrawal of degrees, etc
31. Maintenance of discipline among students of the University
32. Maintenance of discipline among Students of Colleges, etc
33. Admission of Colleges, etc., to the privileges of the University
34. Convocations
35. Acting Chairman of meetings
36. Resignation
37. Disqualifications
38. Residence condition for membership and office
39. Membership of authorities by virtue of membership of other bodies
40. Alumni Association
41. Students' Council
42. Ordinances how made
43. Regulations
44. Delegation of Powers

Bare Acts Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys