Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

3. Establishment of the University.-

(1) There shall be established a University by the name of "Mizoram University".

(2) The headquarters of the University shall be at Aizawl.

(3) The first Vice-Chancellor and the first members of the Court, the Executive Council, the Academic Council and all persons who may hereafter become such officers or members, so long as they continue to hold such office or membership, are hereby constituted body corporate by the name of "Mizoram University".

(4) The University shall have perpetual succession and a common seal and shall sue and be sued by the said name.

Mizoram University Act, 2000 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys