Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

3. Formation of Chhattisgarh State.-

On and from the appointed day, there shall be formed a new State to be known as the State of Chhattisgarh comprising the following territories of the existing State of Madhya Pradesh, namely:- Bastar, laspur, Dantewada, Dhamtari, Durg, Janjgir-Champa, Jashpur, Kanker, Kawardha, Korba, Koria, Mahasamund, Raigarh, Raipur, Rajnandgaon and Surguja districts, and thereupon the said territories shall cease to form part of the existing State of Madhya Pradesh.

Madhya Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2000 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys