Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The Jawaharlal Nehru University Act, 1966

3. The University.-

(1) There shall be constituted in the Union territory of Delhi a University by the name of "Jawaharlal Nehru University".

(2) The first Chancellor and the first Vice-Chancellor of the University and the first members of the Court, the Executive Council and the Academic Council and all persons who may hereafter become such officers or members so long as they continue to hold such office or membership are hereby constituted a body corporate by the name of "Jawaharlal Nehru University".

(3) The University shall have perpetual succession and a common seal, and shall sue and be sued by the said name.

Jawaharlal Nehru University Act, 1966 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys