Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The Second Schedule

[See Section 11(1)]

Amendments to the Delimitation of Parliamentary Constituencies Order, 1976

Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir

Parliamentary Constituencies

S.No. Name of the Constituency Extent of Constituency
1. Baramulla Baramulla District
2. Srinagar Srinagar District
3. Anantnag Anantnag District
4. Udhampur Udhampur, Doda and Kathua Districts
5. Jammu Jammu, Rajouri and Poonch Districts

Union territory of Ladakh

Parliamentary Constituency

S.No. Name of the Constituency Extent of Constituency
1. Ladakh Ladakh District


  1. Any reference in this Schedule to a district shall be taken to mean the area comprised within that district on the 1st day of August, 1975.
  2. As per details included in Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 1976 under Articles 81 & 82 of the Constitution of India as applied to the State of Jammu and Kashmir by the Constitution (Application to J & K) Order, 1954 (C.O. 48).

Jammu and Kashmir Reorganisation Act, 2019 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys