Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

3. Official languages of Union territory.-

With effect from such date as the Administrator may, by notification in the Official Gazette, appoint in this behalf, the Kashmiri, Dogri, Urdu, Hindi and English languages shall be the official languages to be used for all or any of the official purposes of the Union territory:

Provided that the English language may continue to be used, for those administrative and legislative purposes, in the Union territory for which it was being used before the commencement of this Act:

Provided further that the business in the Legislative Assembly of the Union territory shall be transacted in the official language or languages of the Union territory.

Jammu and Kashmir Official Languages Act, 2020 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys