Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

16. Senate.-

(1) The Senate of each Institute shall consist of the following persons, namely:-

(a) Director of the Institute, ex officio Chairperson;

(b) Deputy Director, ex officio;

(c) Deans, ex officio;

(d) Heads of the Departments of the Institute, ex officio;

(e) all Professors other than the Deans or Heads of the Departments;

(f) three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from another field related to the activities of the Institute who are not in service of the Institute, nominated by the Board of Governors;

(g) three persons who are not members of teaching staff co-opted by the Senate for their specialised knowledge;

(h) Registrar of the Institute, ex officio Secretary.

(2) The term of office of members other than ex officio member shall be two years from the date of nomination.

(3) The term of office of an ex officio member shall continue so long as he holds the office by virtue of which he is a member.

Indian Institutes of Information Technology Act, 2014 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys