Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The Indian Institutes of Management Act, 2017

14. Academic Council.-

(1) The Academic Council shall be the principal academic body of every Institute, consisting of the following persons, namely:-

(a) Director of the Institute, who shall be the Chairperson of the Academic Council;

(b) Deans in charge of academics, research, student affairs and such other functions of the Institute;

(c) Chairs of Areas or Programmes, Heads or Coordinators of Faculties or Schools or Centres or Departments, of the Institute;

(d) all full time Faculty at the level of Professors and such number of other full time Faculty of the Institute as may be determined by the Board;

(e) such members, by invitation of the Board on the recommendation of the Director, who are eminent in the fields of industry, finance, management, public administration and academics.

(2) The term of office of an ex officio member shall continue so long as he holds the office by virtue of which he is a member.

(3) The term of office of a member nominated under clause (d) of sub-section (1) shall be two years from the date of his nomination.

Indian Institutes of Management Act, 2017 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys