Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

18. Senate.

(1) The Senate of every Institute shall consist of the following persons, namely:-

(a) the Director of the Institute who shall be the ex officio Chairperson of the Senate;

(b) all Deans, ex officio;

(c) heads of all departments, faculties or schools, ex officio, as the case may be, of the Institute;

(d) all full-time professors other than the Deans or heads of the Departments;

(e) three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from another field related to the activities of the Institute who are not in service of the Institute, nominated by the Board;

(f) three persons who are not members of teaching staff co-opted by the Senate for their specialised knowledge; and

(g) Registrar of the Institute, ex officio Secretary.

(2) The term of office of members nominated under clauses (e) and (f) shall be for a period of two years from the date of nomination.

(3) The term of office of an ex officio member shall continue so long as the member holds the office by virtue of which he is a member.

Indian Institutes of Information Technology (Public-Private Partnership) Act, 2017 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
The information provided on is solely available at your request for informational purposes only and should not be interpreted as soliciting or advertisement.
Powered and driven by Neosys Inc