Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The English and Foreign Languages University Act, 2006

[Act No. 7 of 2007]

[10th January, 2007]

Sections Particulars
Title The English and Foreign Languages University Act
1. Short title and commencement
2. Definitions
3. Establishment of the University
4. Dissolution of the Central Institute of English and Foreign Languages, Hyderabad Society and transfer of all the properties and effect of establishment of the University
5. Objects of the University
6. Powers of the University
7. Jurisdiction
8. University open to all classes, castes and creeds
9. Visitor
10. The Chief Rector
11. Officers of the University
12. The Chancellor
13. The Vice-Chancellor
14. The Pro-Vice-Chancellor
15. The Deans of Schools
16. The Registrar
17. The Finance Officer
18. The Controller of Examinations
19. The Librarian
20. Other officers
21. Authorities of the University
22. The Court
23. The Executive Council
24. The Academic Council
25. The Schools of Studies
26. The Finance Committee
27. Other authorities
28. Powers to make Statutes
29. Statutes how to be made
30. Power to make Ordinances
31. Regulations
32. Annual report
33. Annual accounts
34. Returns and information
35. Conditions of service of employees
36. Procedure of appeal and arbitration in disciplinary cases against students
37. Right to appeal
38. Provident and pension funds
39. Disputes as to constitution of University authorities and bodies
40. Filling of casual vacancies
41. Proceedings of University authorities or bodies not invalidated by vacancies
42. Protection of action taken in good faith
43. Mode of proof of University record
44. Power to remove difficulties
45. Statutes, Ordinances and Regulations to be published in the Official Gazette and to be laid before Parliament
46. Transitional provisions
The Schedules The Statutes of The University
1. The Chancellor
2. The Vice-Chancellor
3. Powers and duties of the Vice-Chancellor
4. The Pro-Vice-Chancellor
5. Deans of Schools
6. The Registrar
7. The Finance Officer
8. The Controller of Examinations
9. The Librarian
10. The Court
11. The Executive Council
12. Powers and functions of the Executive Council
13. The Academic Council
14. Powers and functions of the Academic Council
15. Schools of Studies and Departments
16. Boards of Studies
17. The Finance Committee
18. The Selection Committee
19. Special mode of appointment
20. Appointment for a fixed tenure
21. Recognised teachers
22. Committees
23. Terms and conditions of service and code of conduct of the teachers, etc
24. Terms and conditions of service and code of conduct of other employees
25. Seniority list
26. Removal of employees of the University
27. Honorary degrees
28. Withdrawal of degrees, etc
29. Maintenance of discipline amongst students of the University
30. Convocations
31. Acting Chairman of meetings
32. Resignation
33. Disqualification
34. Residence condition for membership and office
35. Membership of authorities by virtue of membership of other bodies
36. Alumni Association
37. Students Council
38. Ordinances how made
39. Regulations
40. Delegation of powers

Bare Acts Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys