Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

2. Definitions.-

In this Act, unless the context otherwise requires,-

(a) "Chief Commissioner" means the Chief Commissioner of Ajmer, acting in his individual capacity;

(b) "Committee" means the Committee consituted under section 4;

(c) "Durgah" means the institution known as the Durgah Khawaja Saheb, Ajmer, and includes the premises called the Durgah Sharif with all buildings contained therein, together with all additions thereto or all alerations thereof which may hereafter be made from time to time;

(d) "Durgah Endowment" includes-

(i) the Durgah Khawaja Saheb, Ajmer;

(ii) all buildings and movable property within the boundaries of the Durgah Sharif;

(iii) Durgah Jagir, including all land, houses and shops and all immovable property wherever situated belonging to the Durgah Sharif;

(iv) all other property and all income derived from any source whatsoever dedicated to the Durgah or placed for any religious, pious or charitable purposes under the Durgah Administration, including the Jagirdari villages of Hokran and Kishanpur in Ajmer; and

(v) all such nazars of offerings as are received on behalf of the Durgah by the Nazim or any person authorised by him;

(e) "Nazim" means the Nazim appointed under section 9.

Durgah Khawaja Saheb Act, 1955 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys