Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The Dam Safety Act, 2021

Chapter II

National Committee on Dam Safety

5. Constitution of National Committee.-

(1) With effect from such date as the Central Government may, by notification, appoint, there shall be constituted, for the purposes of this Act, a National Committee to be known as the National Committee on Dam Safety consisting of the following members, namely: -

(a) the Chairman, Central Water Commission-Chairperson, ex officio;

(b) not exceeding ten representatives of the Central Government not below the rank of Joint Secretary to that Government or equivalent dealing with matters relating to dam engineering or dam safety, nominated by the Central Government-Members, ex officio;

(c) not exceeding seven representatives of the State Governments of the level of Engineer-in- Chief or equivalent by rotation, nominated by the Central Government-Members, ex officio; and

(d) not exceeding three specialists in the field of dam safety and allied fields nominated by the Central Government-Members.

(2) The National Committee shall be constituted within a period of sixty days from the date of commencement of this Act, and shall be reconstituted for every three years thereafter.

Dam Safety Act, 2021 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys