Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Citizenship Act, 1955

SCHEDULE 1 Citizen of a Country

[Sections 2(1)(b) and 5(1)(e)]

A. The following Commonwealth countries:

1. United Kingdom

2. Canada

3. Commonwealth of Australia

4. New Zealand

5. Union of South Africa

6. Pakistan

7. Ceylon

8. Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland

9. Ghana

10. Federation of Malaya

11. Singapore

B. The Republic of Ireland

Explanation: In this Schedule, "United Kingdom" means the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and includes the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man and all Colonies; and "Commonwealth of Australia" includes the territories of Papua and the territory of Norfolk Island.

Citizenship Act, 1955 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys