Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

Legislative Assemblies

9. Allocation of certain sitting members of the Bihar Legislative Assembly.-

The sitting members of the Legislative Assembly of Bihar representing the Thakurganj, Karandighi, Para-cum-Chas and Barabazar-cum-Chandil constituencies shall, notwithstanding the reduction in the extent of those constituencies by the transfer of portions thereof to West Bengal, continue to be members of the Legislative Assembly of Bihar; and the sitting members of that Assembly representing any other constituency lying wholly or partly in the transferred territories shall, as from the appointed day, be deemed to have been elected to the Legislative Assembly of West Bengal and cease to be members of the Legislative Assembly of Bihar.

Bihar and West Bengal (Transfer of Territories) Act, 1956 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys