Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

3. Formation of Jharkhand State.-

On and from the appointed day, there shall be formed a new State to be known as the State of Jharkhand comprising the following territories of the existing State of Bihar, namely:-

Bokaro, Chatra, Deogarh, Dhanbad, Dumka, Garhwa, Giridih, Godda, Gumla, Hazaribagh, Kodarma, Lohardaga, Pakur, Palamau, Ranchi, Sahebganj, Singhbhum (East) and Singhbhum (West) districts,

and thereupon the said territories shall cease to form part of the existing State of Bihar.

Bihar Reorganisation Act, 2000 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys