Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The Architects Act, 1972.

14.Recognition qualifications granted by authorities in India.-

(1) The qualifications included in the Schedule or notified under section 15 shall be recognized qualifications for the purposes of this Act.

(2) Any authority in India which grants an architectural qualification not included in the Schedule may apply to the Central Government to have such qualification recognized, and the Central Government, after consultation with the Council, may, by notification in the Official Gazette. Amend the Schedule so as to include such qualification therein, and any such notification may also direct that an entry shall be made in the Schedule against such architectural qualification declaring that it shall be a recognized qualification only when granted after a specified date :

Provided that until the first Council is constituted, the Central Government shall, before issuing any notification as aforesaid, consult an expert committee consisting of three members to be appointed by the Central Government by notification in the Official Gazette.

Architects Act, 1972 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys