Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

The Andhra Pradesh reorganization Act, 2014

The Third Schedule

( See section 24)

Part I Modification in the Delimitation of Council Constituencies

(Andhra Pradesh) Order, 2006

For the Table appended to the Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Andhra Pradesh) Order, 2006, the following Table shall be substituted, namely:--

Name of Constituency Extent of Constituency Number of seats
Local Authorities' Constituencies
1. Srikakulam Local Authorities Srikakulam 1
2. Vizianagaram Local Authorities Vizianagaram 1
3. Visakhapatnam Local Authorities Visakhapatnam
4. East Godavari Local Authorities East GodavarI
5. West Godavari Local Authorities West GodavarI
6. Krishna Local Authorities Krishna
7. Guntur Local Authorities Guntur
8. Prakasam Local Authorities Prakasam 1
9. Nellore Local Authorities Nellore 1
10. Chittoor Local Authorities Chittoor
11. Kadapa Local Authorities Kadapa 1
12. Anantapur Local Authorities Anantapur
13. Kurnool Local Authorities Kurnool 1
Graduates' Constituencies
Srikakulam-Vizianagaram- Visakhapatnam Graduate Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam 1
East-West Godavari Graduates East-West GodavarI 1
Krishna-Guntur Graduates Krishna-Guntur 1
Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor Graduates Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor 1
Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool Graduates Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool 1
Teacher's Constituencies
Srikakulam-Vizianagaram- Visakhapatnam Teachers Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam 1
East-West Godavari Teachers East-West GodavarI 1
Krishna-Guntur Teachers Krishna-Guntur 1
Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor Teachers Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor 1
Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool Teachers Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool 1


1.   This Order may be called the Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Telangana) Order, 2014.

2.   The costituencies into which the State of Telangana shall be divided for the purpose of elections to the Legislative Council of the State from ( a ) the local authorities' constituencies, ( b ) the graduates' constituencies, and ( c ) the teachers' constituencies in the said State, the extent of each such constituency and the number of seats allotted to each such constituency shall be as shown in the following Table:-


Name of Constituency Extent of Constituency Number of seats

Local Authorities' Constituencies

Mahbubnagar Local Authorities Mahbubnagar 1
Ranga Reddy Local Authorities Ranga Reddy 1
Hyderabad Local Authorities Hyderabad
Medak Local Authorities Medak 1
Nizamabad Local Authorities Nizamabad 1
Adilabad Local Authorities Adilabad 1
Karimnagar Local Authorities Karimnagar 1
Warangal Local Authorities Warangal 1
Khammam Local Authorities Khammam 1
Nalgonda Local Authorities Nalgonda 1
Graduates' Constituencies
Mahbubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad Graduates Mahbubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad 1
Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Graduates Medak-Nizamabad- Adilabad-Karimnagar 1
Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates Warangal-Khammam- Nalgonda 1
Teacher's Constituencies
Mahbubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad Teachers Mahbubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad 1
Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Teachers Medak-Nizamabad- Adilabad-Karimnagar 1
Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers Warangal-Khammam- Nalgonda 1

Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2014 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys