Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library

State Agricultural Credit Corporations Act, 1968

9. Constitution of Board.

The Board of directors of the Corporation shall consist of the following, namely:-

  1. one directors to be nominated by the Central Government who shall be the Chairman of the Board;
  2. two directors nominated by the appropriate Government, one of whom shall be a person who has special knowledge of co-operation and who is not an employee of the Central or State Government or of the Reserve Bank, State Bank, subsidiary bank, 1*[corresponding new bank,] banking company, or Food Corporation;
  3.   one director to be nominated by the Reserve Bank;
  4. two directors to be elected in such manner as may be prescribed by the parties subscribing for shares in pursuance of the provisions of clause (d) of sub-section (3), and sub-section (5) of section 5;  Ins. by Act 5 of 1970, s. 20 (w.e.f. 19-7-1969).
  5. 172.a managing director, to be appointed by the Central Government and, except in the case of first appointment, after consultation with the Board:

Provided that, in appointing a managing director of a Corporation established in a State, the Central Government may also consult the Government of that State.

State Agricultural Credit Corporations Act, 1968 Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys