Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


4th IIT Law School National Moot Court Competition 2018

Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law (IIT Law School) is going to organize the 4th IIT Law School National Moot Court Competition, 2018.

Date: 31st August - 2nd September, 2018
Venue: Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law (IIT Law School), IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal.

All students currently enrolled in LL.B. or LL.M. degree in any Law School / College / University in India are eligible to participate in the Competition.

Team Composition:

  • Each team shall be composed of three members, with two speakers and one researcher. A two member team, in which both the members are speakers, is also eligible. No change in team composition shall be permitted once the registration of the team has been confirmed by the Moot Court Committee. No additional / observer member shall be entitled to hospitality or certificate.
  • Only one team per institution is allowed to register in the competition.


  • Each team is required to register by duly filling up the Registration Form provided with the invite for the competition.
  • Team members shall clearly fill up the form with correct spelling of each team member's name and other details, as may be required in the registration form. The names entered in the form will be used for all official purposes such as issuing of certificates, etc.
  • Each team must register through electronic means by sending a scanned copy of the duly filled registration form, the online receipt of payment, to Email: latest by 18th March, 2018 (11:59 PM).
  • A hard copy of Registration form duly filled and signed accompanied by the Registration fee of Rs. 4000/-, in the form of Online Transfer Receipt, must be sent to the address mentioned in the registration form. The receipt should be made in favour of "CEP STC, IIT Kharagpur" and should be payable at Kharagpur, West Bengal.

Accommodation will be provided for the participating teams within the IIT Kharagpur Campus, starting from 6th to 8th April, 2018. Any extra guest shall not be entertained by the Moot Court Committee.

Important Dates:

Provisional registration on the receipt of soft copies of registration form along with soft copies (scanned) of the Payment receipt (registration fee of Rs. 4000/-) and Proof of Postage to reach the organizers via email ( :

9th July, 2018 (11:59 PM)

Confirmation of Team Registration by Moot Court Committee:

10th July, 2018

Last date for requesting clarifications about the moot problem (can be made via email: :

15th July, 2018

Clarifications will be released to teams.:

18th July, 2018

Hard copies of the registration form along with the Payment to reach the organizers via post. :

25th July, 2018

Submission of soft copy of Memorials. :

10th August, 2018 (11:59PM)

Dates of Competition. :

31st August - 2nd September, 2018

Moot Court Committee
Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur,
Kharagpur, West Bengal - 701302

Download Moot Proposition, Rules

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
Powered and driven by Neosys Inc