Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


Surana & Surana and Shaastra IIT Madras Intellectual Property Law Moot Court

The Surana & Surana and Shaastra IIT Madras are going to organize the Intellectual Property Law Moot Court.

Date: 5th - 7th January, 2018
Venue: Indian Institute of Technology, Madras Campus.


  • The competition is open only for students who are enrolled in an LL.B. three year or five year course during the current academic year.
  • Teams will be selected on the basis of their memorials for participation.

Team Composition:

  • Each team should consist of a minimum of 2 and maximum of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any circumstances.
  • There shall be 2 speakers and 1 researcher designated for each team. The researcher shall be allowed to argue with prior permission of National Administrator in case of illness of the designated speakers.
  • Each team will be provided a team code during orientation. Teams should not disclose the identity of their institution; such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification. The decision shall be at the discretion of the National Administrator.


  • Online registrations are open from 30th September, 2017. The teams must register online by 20th November, 2017. Teams will have to register online at Teams will receive an automated system generated acknowledgement on successful submission of registration.
  • A scanned copy of the letter from the participating College / Institution / University duly signed by any one of the following: Faculty-in-charge of MCS / MCA, Registrar, Principal, Dean, Director, Chancellor or Vice-Chancellor confirming the names of the participants, Year / Semester in which studying, representing the College / Institution / University for the moot competition will have to be attached during the online registration process (The approval letter shall be formatted on the letterhead of the participating Institution / College / University alternatively you may use the registration form itself with the official seal).
  • Registrations without the scanned copy of the approval letter from the College / Institution / University or duly attested registration form will not be valid.
  • Soft copies of both Applicant & Respondent Memorials must be sent to with a copy to latest by 5.00 p.m. on 25th November, 2017 for the purpose of evaluation and selection of participating teams.
  • Confirmation of teams based on the evaluation of memorials submitted will be on or before 5th December, 2017 (5:00 PM).
  • Confirmed teams have to pay registration fees of Rs. 3000 through the Shaastra 2018 payment portal.


  • Accommodation, food and transport between the guest house / hotel and the competition venue to the participating teams will be provided by Shaastra 2018 only during the competition.
  • Registration fee is inclusive of accommodation on campus. Extra charges will apply if the team requires hotel accommodation.
  • Accommodation to the participants will commence on 5th January, 2018 (12.00 noon) and will end on 7th January, 2018 (6.00 pm).

Important Dates:

Start of Online Registration:

30th September, 2017

Last date for issue of clarifications:

15th November, 2017

Last date for Online Registration:

20th November, 2017

Last date for submission of Memorials - Soft copy by email (both applicant and respondent) for selection of participating teams:

25th November, 2017

Confirmation of teams after evaluation of Memorials:

5th December, 2017

Submission of Memorials (five hard copies) during Orientation:

5th January, 2018


5th January, 2018

Prelims / Quarters:

6th January, 2018

Semi final, Finals, Valediction & Prize distribution:

7th January, 2018

Mr. Ajay S. Dinesh
Phone: +91-9447948579

Mr. Ashwath Anbuchelvan
Phone: +91-89398 03141

Mr. Amruth R.V.
Phone: +91-91004 29092

Ms. Meenakshi Viswanathan
Phone: +91-99627 28652

Mr. Siddharth Aedavalli
Phone: +91-7382011565

Dr. S. Ravichandran
Phone: +91-044-28120000

Mr. Siddharth Aedavalli
Phone: +91-73820 11565

Ms. Rathnika Thomas
Phone: +91-98410 16410

Mr. Dheeraj Satyavolu
Phone: +91-80192 39159

Download Moot Problem, Rules

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys