Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


Law College Dehradun - National Moot Court Competition

Law College Dehradun is going to organize the National Moot Court Competition.

Date: 6th - 8th October, 2017


  • Students pursuing the three or the five year LL.B. course in the academic year 2017-2018 from any law School / College / University in India and recognized by the Bar Council of India are eligible to participate.
  • Students pursuing their LL.M. may also participate if they are not enrolled as advocates with the Bar Council of India

Team Composition

  • Law Schools / Colleges / Universities are entitled to nominate only one team.
  • Teams shall comprise of a maximum of 3 (two designated as oralists and one as researcher) and a minimum of 2 (both designated as oralists) members. No additional person is allowed to accompany the team.


  • The registration fee per team is INR 3500. Teams must make the payment of the aforesaid amount only upon selection of their memorials after the Memorial Elimination round in a mode prescribed by the administrators.
  • Teams may register themselves online provisionally at and must then finally register by filling out the Final Registration form through the same link, latest by 7th August, 2017 (23:59 hrs. IST).


  • Accommodation and Food shall be provided to all teams from the evening of 6th October, 2017 to the morning of 9th October, 2017. Teams who intend to arrive prior to or leave after the specified dates are required to inform the administrators in advance.
  • Conveyance to and from the venue shall be provided to all the teams. The teams must submit their travel plan online at upon confirmation of their selection after the Memorial Elimination round.

Important Dates:

Release of Moot Proposition:

22nd May, 2017

Deadline for registration and clarifications:

7th August, 2017

Deadline for submission of soft copy of Memorials on

4th September, 2017

Result of Memorial Elimination Round:

11th September, 2017

Deadline for payment of fee and travel & accommodation form (same link):

18th September, 2017

Deadline for submission of hard copies of memorials (4 each, 8 total):

6th October, 2017

Prof. (Dr.) Poonam Rawat
Chairperson, Faculty Advisory Board,
Moot Court Society & H.O.D. (Law)
Phone: +91-9410558666

Mr. Karam Pratap Singh
President, Moot court Society
Phone: +91-7906898100

Mr. Shreyans Ritolia
Joint Convener
Phone: +91-9897162449

Ms. Shweta Chaudhary
Public Relations Officer, Moot Court Society
Phone: +91-7310884842

Ms. Bhawana Keshwani
Joint Convener
Phone: +91-8918225698

Mr. Sagar Negi
Secretary (Administration), Moot Court Society
Phone: +91-9720281738

Law College Dehradun
Faculty of Uttaranchal University,
C/o Moot Court Society,
Arcadia Grant, Chandanwari, Premnagar,
Dehradun, Uttarakhand - 248007

Download Brochure

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys